Congratulations Award Recipients!


ACEP16 Travel Scholarships:
Abena Obenewaa Akomeah
, MD; Jerome Rogich; Michelle Lynch

Clinical Excellence Award (presented by program director Salvatore Silvestri, MD, FACEP)
Orlando Regional Medical Center’s Tory Weatherford, MD; Christopher Ponder, MD;
Mandi Stone, MD; Amanda Tarkowski, MD; and Thomas Smith, MD

Joseph F. Waeckerle Alumni Award
Kevin Klauer

Military Excellence Award (presented by Lt. Cmdr. Christine DeForest, DO)
Lt. Cmdr. Travis Deaton, MD: Steve Tantama, MD

EDDA Scholarships
Thiago Halmer
, MD, and B. Bruce Graham, MD

Leadership Excellence Award (presented by Christine Babcock, MD, FACEP)
Carrie Jurkiewicz, MD

Augustine D’Orta Award (presented by Alison Haddock, MD, FACEP)
Shehni Nadeem, MD

FOAMer of the Year
Sean Dyer
, MD

The CORD CPC Final Competition awards, presented by Amy Church, MD, FACEP,
went to Bryant Allen, MD; Chen He, MD; Guy Carmelli, MD; and Graham Brant-Zawadzki, MD, MA


Leave A Reply