Round of Applause for Our 2017 Spring Awards Recipients!


Please join EMRA in congratulating our 2017 Spring Awards recipients. Your contributions are already making a difference to the specialty!

Special thanks to our EMRA Awards Committee for doing the work to make this recognition possible.

2017 Spring Awards Recipients

Merit Awards
ACEP Scientific Review SubcommitteeShih-Chuan Chou, MD | Yale-New Haven Hospital/Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Academic Excellence AwardJustine Nagurney, MD | Yale-New Haven Hospital
Alexandra Greene Medical Student AwardSean Ochsenbein | ETSU Quillen College of Medicine
Chief Resident(s) of the YearBrian Jennett, MD; Ravi "Roni" Chauhan, DO; Christopher Joseph Ford, MD | University of Wisconsin
Fellow of the YearSara Andrabi, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Resident of the YearTaylor Nichols, MD | UCSF-SFGH
Jean Hollister EMS AwardMaika Dang, MD | Univ of Cincinnati
Rosh Review "One Step Further" AwardTo Be Announced
Robert Doherty, MD Teaching Fellowship AwardJenelle Holst Badulak, MD | Univ of Washington
Faculty Awards
Residency Director of the YearJason D. Bothwell, MD, FACEP | Madigan Army Medical Center
Associate Residency Director of the YearSameer Desai, MD | University of Kentucky
Residency Coordinator of the YearLori Berryman | Thomas Jefferson University
Local Action GrantDanika Evans, OMS-III | Rocky Vista U COM
Research GrantsJessica Rainey, MD | Stanford University; Alicia Lu | Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Travel Scholarships
Airway Lab ScholarshipTiffany Abramson, MD | LA+USC Med Ctr/Keck SOM of USC
Lipika Bhat, MD | University of Kentucky
Michael Butterfield, MD | University of South Florida/Tampa General
Kiersten Carter, MD | Stanford/Kaiser
Thomas W. Engel II, MD | Cook County Hospital
Anthony Guynes, MD | Maricopa Med Ctr
Laurie Krass, MD | John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County
Lawrence Lau, MD | Thomas Jefferson University
Andrew Staffaroni, MD | Christiana Care
Keiran Warner, MD | Stanford University Med Ctr
EMBRS ScholarshipMichael O’Brien, MD | University at Buffalo
EDDA ScholarshipJustin Fuehrer, DO | Long Island Jewish
Emily R. Gordon, MD | UMass Memorial
Sarathi Kalra, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Erin Muckey, MD | NYU Langone/Bellevue Hospital Ctr
Krystin Thomas, MD | Carolina Med Ctr
SAEM ScholarshipHenrik Galust | Northeast Ohio Medical U
Christine E. Loftis | UT-Rio Grande Valley
Evangelia Murray | UMass Med School
Jerome Rogich | UMass Med School
Jake Valentine | Baylor College of Medicine
Critical Care Medicine Conference ScholarshipNancy Glober, MD | UC-San Diego
Mohamed Hagahmed, MD | UPMC
Join us in congratulating these outstanding contributors.

Leave A Reply