We Found Our Spring Awards Recipients!


We searched far and wide for the best of the best, and we found you!

Please join EMRA in congratulating the 2016 Spring Awards recipients. These outstanding medical students, residents, program directors, and program coordinators will be honored at the EMRA Spring Awards Ceremony, Thursday, May 12, in conjunction with the SAEM Annual Meeting.

Special thanks to our EMRA Awards Committee for doing the work to make this recognition possible.

2016 EMRA Spring Award Winners

Academic Excellence AwardCarl Berdahl, MD | LAC+USC Department of Emergency Medicine
AEM Consensus Conference Travel ScholarshipJake Valentine | Baylor College of Medicine
Katherine Hunold | University of Virginia
Alexandra Greene Medical Student AwardShehni Nadeem | Baylor College of Medicine
Assistant Residency Director of the YearElise Lovell, MD | Advocate Christ Medical Center
Chief Resident(s) of the YearSara Andrabi, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Elijah Jamie Bell, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Richina Bicette, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Michael Jaung, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
CORD Faculty Development ScholarshipRebecca Tuttle, MD | Oregon Health & Science University
Shana Elisha Nelson, DO | University Of Illinois at Chicago
Shannon Findlay, MD | University of Iowa
EDDA ScholarshipDennis Hsieh, MD, JD | Highland General Hospital, Alameda Health System
Greg Wallingford, MD | Stanford University Medical Center
Jason Woo, MD, MBA | Johns Hopkins Hospital
Keith DellaGrotta, MD, MBA | New York Medical College
Sushil Jain, MD, MBA | Northwestern Memorial Hospital
EMBRS ScholarshipDaniel McCabe, MD | Cook County Hospital
Jean Hollister EMS AwardB. Woods Curry, MD | University of Cincinnati Med. Ctr.
LAC Travel ScholarshipNicole Hodgson, MD | Maricopa Medical Center
Shehni Nadeem | Baylor College of Medicine
Vidya Eswaran | Baylor College of Medicine
Local Action GrantUniversity of Maryland EM Interest Group
Project: Creation of a Fundamentals of Disaster Medicine curriculum for medical students, residents, and other EMS professionals
Carleigh Benton, EMIG President
Research GrantAleef Rahman | St. George's University SOM
Safer Streets Queens NYC: An Analysis of Environmental Factors versus Trauma Outcomes in Pedestrian Struck Accidents between 2012-2014
Research GrantEmily Chien, MPH, MBA | David Geffen SOM at UCLA
Characterization of Pediatric Sepsis and HIV in the Emergency Medicine Department of Muhimbili National Hospital in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Resident of the YearJustin Fuehrer, DO | Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Residency Coordinator of the YearBonnie Cheung | UCLA Medical Center/Olive View-UCLA Medical Center
Residency Director of the YearLinda Regan, MD | Johns Hopkins University SOM
Robert Doherty, MD Teaching Fellowship ScholarshipAbra Fant, MD | Northwestern University Feinberg SOM
SAEM ScholarshipChristopher Evans | University of California, San Diego SOM
Erica Lash | University of Rochester SOM
Joshua Kaine | University of Kentucky
Marion-Vincent "Marvin" Mempin, MD | New York Presbyterian Queens
Melody J. Glenn, MD | Maricopa Medical Center
Join us in congratulating the recipients of our Spring Awards!

Leave A Reply